It’s Friday, I’m In Love!

Happy Friday, Friends!!!

What a week this has been! I’m looking forward to hanging out at home with my man and doing nothing this weekend. Oh wait, that’s not happening. We have several plans in the works for this weekend that will all be fun but inevitably jam-packed with all kinds of activities. That is far from a complaint, but is why I’m using the free moment I have now to plan and set goals for the next DIY activities I’d like to attempt to do this weekend and throughout the coming week; time permitting. I bring you my It’s Friday, I’m in love! inspiration board!

Image

Clockwise from the top left: I have some colored burlap that I purchased awhile back with the intention to make a pillow that I’ve yet to use. I love the idea of stenciling a story, phrase, or lyric on it and blending it in with my decor.

I’m pretty much in love with all things succulent and always have been. I love that they’re re-emerging right now as they’re fairly easy to maintain. My apartment, however, gets very little light and I even almost killed my aloe vera. I have found an East facing window that seems to be keeping things alive, though. I’ve been wanting to add a few smaller cacti or air plants to my current display so that I have more greenery in here that I can actually keep alive with our limited light source. I love the clean and modern look of the little planters and think I’ll give it a whirl this week. If you’d like to join me in the adventure, check out Curbly for the full tutorial.

Now that we’re “renovating” our “office” (we’re actually turning a closet into an office…it’s still very much so a closet, though.), I have a lot of blank walls that need some useful pizzazz. I’m really digging the idea of decorative bulletin boards to adorn the walls with. It’s useful and helps save space, but is also a quick and classy way to dress up the walls next to the computer. I think the hunt for colorful and fun fabric swatches will be on my agenda this weekend!

Last but certainly not least, the only mug that describes me perfectly! A friend sent me this pin; she knows me so well. I’ve been wanting to test my hand at decorating dishware so I think this is the perfect excuse to do so. The good news is that if you love this one to pieces, you can go buy it right here!

I think that’s it for now, folks. I’ll have my hands busy with life and these projects, so I’ll bid you adieu. Happy crafting, friends!

hh2

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday, I’m In Love!

  1. Pingback: Paper Flower DIY | The Feaths Can Do It

  2. Pingback: Painted Mug DIY | The Feaths Can Do It

Leave a Reply

